The examination from academic year 2017-2018 will be conducted as per the new assessment structure.
a) PeriodicTests – 2 (July and November)
b) Notebook Submission
c) Subject Enrichment Activity
  • There will be two examinations in an academic year – Mid-term examination and Final term examination.
  • Each subject will be of 100 marks which will include 100% of the syllabus covered.
  • The 100 marks will be divided into :- 80 marks (Theory exam) + 20 marks (Internal Assessment)
  • Internal Assessment will be based on:-



  1. No formal examination upto class 4.
  2. A student of class V to IX must get a minimum of 40% marks in each subject to pass in that subject.
  3. It is compulsory for the student of class XI to pass in each subject in the Final Term Examination to get promoted to class XII.
  4. No change of subject is allowed in class XI after 1st October.
  5. No change of subject is allowed in class XII as the subjects in class XI and XII must be same.
  6. A student must get minimum of 33% marks in each subject in class IX to XII to pass in that subject.
  7. A student has to pass in the theory and practical exam separately in class XI and XII.